«

»

October 14: Webinar: Todd Houston

October 10th, 2012 by | Tags: , , | 2 Comments »

Cochlear Implant Online and Lehnhardt-Akademie would like to invite parents and recipients to join our first external global expert in the new cycle of LIVE webinars on Sunday, October 14th at  12 PM EST / 5 PM GMT.  We would also like to invite professionals to join our LIVE webinar exclusively for them at 10 AM EST / 3 PM GMT.

We are proud to announce that our speaker will be Todd Houston,  Associate Professor of Speech-Language Pathology at the University of Akron with specific expertise in auditory learning and spoken language with young children with hearing loss. He is currently doing research examining communication outcomes in children with hearing loss, especially those with cochlear implants. To learn more about him please see his professional story.

You can join the LIVE webinar by clicking here. (Having opened the link, enter your login and leave the password field empty. Launch the application and, if needed, update your Java software – you can get it here). In case of technical problems, please contact us on Skype: a.slukhai.

2 Comments

Lisa

October 15, 2012 at 4:44 am

Is there are recorded version of the web meeting today with Todd Houston? I was not able to make it.

Rachel

October 15, 2012 at 5:12 pm

Lisa, we have recorded the presentation and will have it up online within the next few days.